wrist malas
chakra malas
children's malas
seed malas
mala mates
long malas
knotted silk
seed long
free newsletter!

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel and refers to a system of seven basic energy centers that carry energy, or prana, throughout the body. Open and balanced chakras lead to optimal health, vitality and consciousness.


The seventh chakra: Thought, universal identity, oriented to self-knowledge.  Known as the crown chakra it is located where a baby’s soft spot is and is related to consciousness as pure awareness. It symbolizes the totality of creation, wholeness and completion.

When this chakra is functioning poorly, it is difficult to make decisions or have a sense of belonging. When this chakra is functioning properly, we feel spiritual connection to all, bliss and peace within ourselves. Balance is achieved and a unity consciousness develops.

This chakra is linked to the colors violet, white and gold and the planet Uranus. This chakra responds well to sacred chants, mantras, tuning forks, bells and singing bowls.

I radiate in my divine connection to spirit and universal consiousness. I am at one with all that is.

Amethyst helps to activate the crown and connect with the higher self. Takes you into a deep state of meditation quickly.
Citrine helps to access personal power and enhance self-confidence. Releases fears and stresses from the body.
Gold is a great conductor of energy and can help repair damage at a cellular level.


< return to chakra malas
336 Bon Air Center, Suite 151, Greenbrae, CA 94904   tel 1 866 409 MALA (6252)  e info@celedra.com